Ogham Waite Live from Stockholm

Ogham Waite Live from Stockholm

$ 15.00

Share this product

Album download includes code to watch complete concert video for free!

Ogham Waite, Innsmouth's most celebrated amphibian singing sensation, swam ashore to play a live gig at Stockholm's Kulturhuset in 2012. It was feared that the master recordings from that show were irreparably damaged by salt water, but fortunately they were lovingly remastered as this extraordinary performance is now available to the public. The digital download features live performances of:

  • You Notice My Head
  • Blue Seas
  • My Slimy Cephalopod
  • The Very Scent of You
  • Some Wonderland Overseas
  • Somewhere Under the Ocean
  • Ebb Tide
  • When You've Got the True Marsh Eyes
  • You Notice My Head (Reprise)
Ogham's croak-tastic vocals are backed by his Amphibian Jazz Band featuring Sten Forsmann on bass, Wilgot Hansson on drums, Conny Laxell on percussion, Johan Zetterlind on horns, and led by Dr. Harald Lindell. Hear for yourself the man the Stockholm Konstig Tidning called "Hälften man - hälften fisk - hudra procent underhällare!" 
Few of those who attended the live Stockholm performance have survived, but it was captured on videotape, and this collection of music also includes a private link to the nearly hour long concert video edited and produced by the incorrigible Davey Robertson, cinematographer extraordinaire.
Enjoy a sample track from the video below.

Customer Reviews

Based on 6 reviews Write a review