Fevered Dreams from the Witch House EP

Fevered Dreams from the Witch House EP

$ 13.00

Share this product

Fevered Dreams from the Witch House is a new compilation of expansion tracks to Dreams in the Witch House: A Lovecraftian Rock Opera, the 2013 Concept Album adaptation of Lovecraft's original 1933 tale, "The Dreams in the Witch House". The EP (extended play) features some big names in Horror and Rock, including the voices of Tony Todd (Candyman), Barbara Steele (Black Sunday), Courtney Gains (Children of the Corn), and the musical virtuosity of Bruce Kulick (former KISS guitarist), Douglas Blair (W.A.S.P. lead guitarist), Mikkey Dee (Scorpions drummer) and Christian Eigner (Depeche Mode drummer). The EP contains 7 total tracks:

Signum Crucis: Unholy Mutation (an enhanced, reimagined version of Signum Crucis)
The Refuge of Penitence (an epic, 8+ minute cautionary prologue to the Rock Opera)
Argo Navis (Heart of Darkness) featuring Barbara Steele (a new song giving voice to Azathoth at the Throne of Chaos)
Madness is my Destiny (a sweeping orchestral version of the original epilogue)
Signum Kulick (an all-instrumental version of Signum Crucis, showcasing Bruce Kulick's evil lead guitar)
Nothing I Can Do (instrumental)
Madness is my Destiny (instrumental)

The EP comes with Graphic Metal, a new fusion of visual and auditory media. Graphic Metal combines art and music in a manner like never before.  A companion poster unfolds into a large format visual libretto for "Signum Crucis: Unholy Mutation" (track one).  As the track plays, the listener follows a sinister sequence of narrative horror imagery towards the song's unholy conclusion, unleashing one of Lovecraft's most diabolical figures, the humanoid rat man, Brown Jenkin.

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews
William Patton
A fine ep

A fine EP indeed. And this time EP stands for Epic Performances.

Tobias Nilsson
Brain fever, or just hot for some music?

Fevered Dreams... is an EP release from the team that brought you the exceptional Dreams in the Witch House: A Lovecraftian Rock Opera. In the time after that monumental release, Mike Dalager kept on playing with the concepts of the story and the release, resulting in new vocalists and musicians being added to the project. When something new has been made, there's usually been a digital single track release, and this exclusive EP collects these on a single physical release, which I for one absolutely adore. The Refuge of Penitence is perfection, and the new versions of previous songs are highly enjoyable as well.
In addition to the new tracks, the EP also contains instrumental versions of a few of the tracks - essential music to have playing in the background when writing, reading, or doing any other kind of work.
As if all this wasn't enough, the team has also created a very special packaging or companion product - the graphic metal, eh, thing! What folds out to a large, beautiful poster on one side, and a libretto turned comic book turned maddening maze on the other - something completely unique! Dare to follow the violet light...

Bask in the Violet Light

A much welcome addition to the already stellar 'Dreams in the Witch House Lovecraftian Rock Opera' which will certainly tide you over for future installments of this beguiling passion project. Of the newer tracks 'The Refuge of Penitence' is a favourite, though I must admit the various instrumentals are very enjoyable. While I am a mere layman when it comes to music, the instrumental versions really give me a deeper appreciation of the individual components of each song.

Lance Miller
Stepping Into The Violet Light!

The integration of sight and sound into an amazing prologue to the original album. This concept works on every level with spectacular music, unique graphic images, and creative packaging.